Mission Statement

Enriching our community through parks, programs and facilities

The South Barrington Park District Board of Commissioners is a volunteer advisory board established by ordinance. The Board consults with and makes recommendations for the planning, development and use of the South Barrington’s park and recreation facilities.

Name Title Email
John Kazmier President jkazmier@sbpd.net
Maureen Hawkinson Vice President  mhawkinson@sbpd.net
Naree Paik Secretary npaik@sbpd.net
Pete Perisin Treasurer  pperisin@sbpd.net
Shelby Elias Commissioner selias@sbpd.net

Board Meetings

Special Board Meeting, Thursday, August 6, 2020 at 9:00am.                                       Interested individuals wishing to attend this meeting via Zoom, please contact Wendy Rodrigo at wrodrigo@sbpd.net for the link.

 

The Park District Board meetings are held at the South Barrington Community Center, meetings begin at 7:00pm.

Meeting dates for the 2020 year are as follows:

 

  • January 22
  • February 26
  • March 17
  • April 22
  • May 27
  • June 24
  • July 22
  • August 26
  • September 23
  • October 28
  • November 11
  • December 9

 


Meeting Information Documents
January 22, 2020 - 7:00pm
South Barrington Community Center
Meeting Agenda Meeting Minutes
January 28, 2020 - 12:00pm
South Barrington Community Center
Meeting Notice
February 26, 2020 - 7:00pm
South Barrington Community Center
Meting Agenda
March 17, 2020 - 7:00pm
South Barrington Park District
Meeting Agenda
April 22, 2020 - 7:00pm
South Barrington Community Center
Meeting Agenda Meeting Minutes
May 27, 2020 - 7:00pm
South Barrington Community Center
Meeting Minutes
June 24, 2020 - 7:00pm
South Barrington Community Center
MeetingAgenda Meeting Minutes
July 1, 2020 - 5:00pm
South Barrington Park District
Meeting Agenda
July 22, 2020 - 7:00pm
South Barrington Community Center
Meeting Agenda
August 6, 2020 - 9:00am
South Barrington Community Center
Meeting Notice Meeting Agenda
August 26, 2020 - 7:00pm
South Barrington Community Center
Meeting Agenda
October 28, 2020 - 7:00pm
South Barrington Community Center
Meeting Agenda
November 11, 2020 - 7:00pm
South Barrington Community Center
Meeting Agenda